SSEOY and TOY graphic

Congratulations to the finalists for Raymore-Peculiar 2023 Teacher of the Year!

  • Jenni Beck, Raymore Elementary

  • Joanna Clark, South Middle School

  • Kevin Crean, High School

  • Luis Garcia, East Middle School

  • Katie Goodin, Creekmoor Elementary

  • Crystal Hawley, Creekmoor Elementary

  • Lindsay Meyer, Raymore Elementary

  • Stephanie Parris, Eagle Glen Elementary

  • Brandon Ransom, High School

  • Kim Shaul, Peculiar Elementary

Congratulations to the finalists for Raymore-Peculiar 2023 Support Staff Employee of the Year!

  • Tracy Caskey, Peculiar Elementary

  • Gina Castor, East Middle School

  • Ashley Elliott, Eagle Glen Elementary

  • Karla Heinrich, Raymore Elementary

  • Christine Huggins, High School

  • Shawna Lowe, Technology Department

  • Lisa McNutt, Shull Early Learning Center

  • Yajaira Reed Tellez, Creekmoor Elementary

  • Casey Thompson, Administrative Services Center

Teacher of the Year nominees

Congratulations to these other teachers who were also nominated for Teacher of the Year:

  • Shull Early Learning Center: Amanda Haydu.

  • Bridle Ridge Elementary School: Alex Tompkins.

  • Creekmoor Elementary School: Gretchen Friedrich and Lauren Piland.

  • Eagle Glen Elementary School: Emma Howlett.

  • Peculiar Elementary School: Colleen Bennett, Monica Crabtree, and Chris Roller.

  • Raymore Elementary School: Marie Barbee, Rebecca Dobson, Jenna Heimark, Angie LaSala, Kristin Mason, Jennika Miller, Jennifer Moore, Kat Pogatshnik, and Bethany Woodson.

  • Stonegate Elementary School: Roger Jacobs, Meredith LaSala, and Helena Nunn.

  • Timber Creek Elementary School: Charity Bennett and Nicole Jambrosic.

  • Ray-Pec East Middle School: Elizabeth Hensley, Seth Hunziker, Jason Rose, Francisco Santiago, Liz Simpson, and Jory Williamson.

  • Ray-Pec South Middle School: Bill Harrington, Cathy Pittman, Michele Sherron, and Greg Watson.

  • Ray-Pec High School: Amy Cahill, Niki Eve, Patrick Hemmingsen, Derek Howard, Brett Hulen, Joe O'Neal, Carma Richey, Lisa Roberts, Todd Schnake, Dan Scharz, and Jennifer Talley.

  • Ray-Pec Academy: Caitlin Fackler.

Support Staff Employee of the Year nominees

Congratulations to these other employees who were also nominated for Support Staff Employee of the Year:

  • Eagle Glen Elementary School: Kiona Ashworth and Danielle Wilson.

  • Raymore Elementary School: Konni Noyes.

  • Stonegate Elementary School: Amy Kaye.

  • Timber Creek Elementary School: Julie Sinclair.

  • Ray-Pec South Middle School: Bernard Idika.

Reception to honor finalists

The finalists will be honored and the winner announced at a program and dessert reception scheduled for 7 p.m. Thursday, April 13, at the high school patio commons. There is no charge to attend, but please RSVP to Pam Steele at